Getting Involved

So, it’s been a busy two weeks!  I have been accepted to write for Her Campus Oregon, and just became a member of Sigma Kappa!  Lots of exciting things are happening!

I finally feel like I really belong here.  It was rough the first few weeks, unpacking and adjusting to my new life.  But now that I have places to be and things to see, I’m really looking forward to the rest of my time here in Oregon.

Transferring universities has really helped me to see the importance of getting involved.  It is so nice to be a part of something, to feel like you are contributing to the greater good.  I find this so interesting, that people rely so much on one another to find happiness/success/fulfillment/etc.  It just proves that we are not alone, and that we have to work together to achieve beautiful things.

I am really looking forward to finding new ways to get involved on campus, and I’ll keep updating my progress on here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

